Accreditations and Certifications

The primary purpose of CPSP-Philippines is to develop and maintain standards for clinical pastoral training in the Philippines, ensuring to maintain such standards in line with international standards.

Major Credentials:

  • Level 1:      Clinically Trained Minister
  • Level 2:      Associate Clinical Chaplain
  • Level 2:      Associate Pastoral Counselor
  • Level 3:      Clinical Chaplain
  • Level 3:      Pastoral Counselor
  • Level 4.      Supervisor-In-Training (done under the oversight of CPSP)
  • Level 5.      Clinical Supervisor

Sub-specialty Credentials: Sub-specialties are tied to credential levels 3 and higher

  • Hospice and Palliative Care.Fellow
  • Disaster Response Care Fellow (in development)
  • Substance Addiction Care Fellow (in development)


  • Training Centers
  • Chapters

Standards for these are found in the CPSP-PI Standards Page. Go to the Contact Us Page if you have any questions.