Accreditations and Certifications

The primary purpose of CPSP-Philippines is to develop and maintain standards for clinical pastoral training in the Philippines, ensuring to maintain such standards in line with international standards.

Major Credentials:

  • Level 1:      Clinically Trained Minister (CTM)
  • Level 2:      Associate Clinical Chaplain and Pastoral Counselor   (BCACC and BCAPC)
  • Level 3:      Clinical Chaplain and Pastoral Counselor (BCCC and BCPC)
  • Level 4.      Supervisor-In-Training (S.I.T.) Technically a training program not a certification program
  • Level 5.      Diplomate Supervisor in Clinical Pastoral Education/Training

Sub-specialty Credentials: Sub-specialties are tied to credential levels 3 and higher

  • Hospice and Palliative Care Fellow (No training center is doing this sub-specialty at this time… but plans are to start this one at Bukal Life Care in the future.)
  • Corporate Chaplaincy Care Fellow  (This is being done at Hesed.)
  • Community Chaplaincy Care Fellow (This is being done at Glocal Community.)


  • Training Centers
  • Chapters

Standards for these are found in the CPSP-PI Standards Page. Go to the Contact Us Page if you have any questions.